Long Live Rock - Latest Torrent

hntgzr at longliverock.org hntgzr at longliverock.org
Wed Feb 22 02:11:29 CST 2006

Our latest torrent is now available on http://www.longliverock.org ...

The Who
19th June 1969
Fillmore West
San Francisco, California

Disc One:

01 Heaven And Hell
02 I Can't Explain
03 Fortune Teller
04 Tattoo
05 Young Man Blues
06 Overture
07 It's A Boy
08 1921
09 Amazing Journey
10 Sparks
11 Eyesight To The Blind
12 Christmas
13 The Acid Queen
14 Pinball Wizard
15 Do You Think It's Alright
16 Fiddle About

Disc Two:

01 Go To The Mirror!
02 Smash The Mirror
03 I'm Free
04 Tommy's Holiday Camp
05 We're Not Gonna Take It
06 Boris The Spider
07 Summertime Blues
08 Shakin' All Over
09 Magic Bus

Artwork, FLAC Fingerprints, MD5 Verifcation Files and Rip Logs are all
included as is a PDF Transcription of the Stage Banter!

This is an excellent Audience Recording.  There is a 2 second dropout
during Magic Bus (at 7m32s) and also a slight tape drag present during the
intro (at 6s).

Lineage: Silver CD -> WAVE (Exact Rip with xACT) -> FLAC (Level 8, xACT)
Silver: Fire Power, FP016A/B, "Flying To New York To Go To Court"
Liberated by: scirius

Also up on the site is an Interview with Pete and Roger from 16th May 1969
- a radio interview that aired on a NY radio station a few hours before
the historic Fillmore East show, where the lads ran into a bit of trouble
with the law when a plainclothes policeman jumped on the stage to warn the
audience of a fire next door and was promptly booted off the stage.  It
was also on this day that Tommy was released in the US, so they were
promoting that and their shows at the Fillmore East.

Long Live Rock

More information about the TheWho mailing list