For Pete's Sake: the Pete Townshend Connection

Martin Bailey mbailey at
Tue Oct 16 02:36:48 CDT 2007

Noticed this on Amazon today.   New CD released October 29, 2007.


Contains a bizarre mix of cover versions and other recordings somehow connected to Pete.

Track Listings 
1. It Was You - Naturals 	
2. It's Not True - Untamed (1) 	
3. It's Alright - Rockin' Vickers 	
4. Circles - Les Fleur De Lys 	
5. Run Run Run - Birds (1) 	
6. So Sad About Us - Merseys 	
7. Join My Gang - Oscar (1) 	
8. Lazy Fat People - Barron Knights 	
9. Magic Bus - Pudding 	
10. Mary Anne With The Shaky Hand - Opal Butterfly 	
11. Warm Heart Pasty - Heron, Mike 	
12. Give The Boy A Break - Gallagher & Lyle 	
13. Long Live Rock - Fury, Billy 	
14. I Can't Explain - Elliman, Yvonne 	
15. Kuschty Rye - Lane, Ronnie 	
16. Sing Children Sing - Duncan, Lesley 	

Actually quite a good list - I haven't got any of these.  

I know Pete wrote (but never released) the songs like Lazy Fat People.  But what are the other connections to the other songs?

Warm Heart Pasty? Sing Children Sing? Give The Boy A Break? Kuschty Rye? 

Anyone any idea?


The information contained in this Email message is being transmitted to and is intended only for the use of the individual named above.  If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient,  you are hereby advised that any dissemination, distribution or copy of this Email or its attachments is strictly prohibited.  If you received this Email in error, please immediately notify us by return Email or by telephone (0044 (0) 1403 282300) and destroy this Email message and its attachments.

All currently agreed CQ Systems Ltd Terms & Conditions and product and service Warranties are implicitly assumed with this Email.

NetSolCQ (CQ Systems Ltd trading as NetSolCQ). Registered Office Address: Planet House, North Heath Lane, Horsham RH12 5QE West Sussex England. Registered in England No 1998080. VAT:826611533

More information about the TheWho mailing list