A test for Scott Schrade



Paul M. Moriarty pmm at igtc.com
Sun Jul 16 11:36:52 CDT 2006


I'm sorry, but your is being delivered from an rr.com address and Mr
Schrade's is coming from aware.akrobiz.com  As there are no corresponding
DNS resords for aware.akrobiz.com, my mail server rejects the message (as
this is a techniqe commonly used by spammers and never seen for a properly
configured mail server).

Mr. Schrade's message is not being rejected by post-processing spam filters
because, as part of testing this problem, his address has been whitelisted.

The 450 message that your qmail program is returning should give you a good
hint on where to look (note, that is from your mail server, we run postfix
here).

Regards,

- Paul -

James Lehman writes:
> Hello Mr. Who Moderator.
> 
> Sorry to bother you, but I am the ISP for Scott Schrade, someone WHO likes to regularly post to your group. For some reason, he is being ignored or otherwise kicked out. If this message gets to you, all I can san is... that it is from the same SMTP email server. Can you look at some log somewhere and see if he's even getting to you and / or why he's getting booted? Thanks!
> 
> http://www.akrobiz.com
> 
> James.   :o)
> 
> _______________________________________________
> TheWho mailing list
> TheWho at igtc.com
> http://www.igtc.com/mailman/listinfo/thewho




More information about the TheWho mailing list