Pete on BBC Radio 2 this Tuesday



Brian Cady brianinatlanta2001 at yahoo.com
Sun Feb 27 07:49:10 CST 2005


Thanks to the Peckovers for sending this along:

On BBC Radio 2 Tuesday 1 March 2005:
8.30 Hungry For Heaven
Simon Mayo presents this series, which shows the
influence of religion on rock music.
On the Road to Find Out
Despite the apparent antagonism between religion and
rock, a number of popular artists have reconciled the
two and publicly celebrated their religious
conversions. This edition looks at those who have
changed spiritual direction since becoming pop stars
including Van Morrison, Pete Townshend, George
Harrison, John Lennon, Madonna and Cliff Richard. With
input from Donovan, Yusuf Islam, Paul Jones, Pete
Townshend and George Harrison.

That's 8:30pm GMT, 3:30pm ET, 12:30pm PT
Go here to listen online:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio2/


-Brian in Atlanta
The Who This Month!
http://www.thewhothismonth.com


		
__________________________________ 
Do you Yahoo!? 
Yahoo! Mail - Helps protect you from nasty viruses. 
http://promotions.yahoo.com/new_mail




More information about the TheWho mailing list